J Allen Hooper Funeral Chapel is rated 4.97 out of 5 based on 107 reviews.

12/03/2021
Steve and everyone made the process as easy for us as possible. They have a calming presence and did more for us than we ever expected.
Chris P
11/26/2021
Stephen handled our arrangements with thoughtfulness and professionalism. He was there for us and extremely responsive whenever we had questions.
Lori Ann
11/26/2021
We live in Florida and our 102 year old Grandma passed away. Gram was from Newtown PA and her wishes were to be buried in the Graveyard there. J. Allen Hooper Funeral Chapel did a outstanding job for her service they had a painted portrait of her along with a Tapestry and other items to memorialize her in such a way everyone was amazed at the care, kindness, and love they showed the family at such a difficult time
Darlene Williams Bob Hemsley
09/17/2021
My family has been using the services provided by J. Allen Hooper Funeral Chapel for years. We recently called on them to provide services following the death of my mother. Stephen and Jessica went above and beyond in every aspect of service, care and compassion
Danielle Seaberg
08/25/2021
Stephen and Jessica and the entire team at Hooper Funeral Chapel were awesome. They walked my family through everything we needed to do and gave thoughtful advice each step of the way. Their service truly helped to turn a day that I was dreading, into a wonderful experience for my family.
Mike Christ
07/23/2021
J Allen was great from beginning to end. They explained everything clearly, and even better, did exactly what they said they would do. It is a difficult ordeal to say goodbye to a loved one, but J Allen made it so I didn't have to worry about anything except honoring and celebrating that person
Robert Enright
07/19/2021
Very friendly, helpful folks. We have used them for entire family in the past. Thank you.
Tom Guilfoy
07/19/2021
Funerals are challenging times for a family, but Steve and his crew take care of all the details in a comforting, respectful, professional manner.
Tom Wisnosky
07/16/2021
The services for my Mom were great. Hooper's arranged all the details including military honors and OES services. They covered all the details and we didn't need to worry about missing something.
Nancy Johnson
07/06/2021
J. Allen Hooper exceeded all expectations for us during this very sad time. I was personally overwhelmed by how much care and detail they provided us. They definitely made everything so easy and gave us much more than we were expecting
Thomas Housel

See all reviews